波士顿EVANTA全球首席信息官峰会关注的焦点

我们参加了11月7日星期二在波士顿的丽思卡尔顿举行的全球首席信息官峰会,阐明了企业级区块链的作用并与全球高管讨论这创新技术的潜力。


由高德纳的子公司,Evanta,所主办的波士顿全球首席信息官峰会,是一个让全球成功企业和信息科技高管互换观点和激发思维的活动。这同时也是个机会,让我们澄清误解和揭示区块链技术在商业应用中的真正潜力。

这次全球首席信息官峰会吸引了各个领域的的领导人,如通用电气(GE)、波士顿联邦储备银行、德勤、麻省理工学院、哈佛等等。在这次活动中,我们的首席执行官Jaroslav Kacina主持了一场题为“区块链的商业可能性”的董事会会议。波士顿联邦储备银行副总裁Paul Brassil和MITRE公司的副总裁兼首席信息官Joel Jacobs也参加了会议。以下是会议讨论过程中的亮点。

由于业务中信息的完整性和透明度的重要性日益增加,区块链技术的简单性和存储数据的不可逆性将明显地对公司的运营和协作方式产生重大影响,以及在各利益相关方之间共享信息的能力。

正如Jaroslav Kacina解释:“类似于互联网如何在上世纪末使交换信息的方式发生变革,区块链将对业务产生深远影响,而SophiaTX团队已经开始利用这项技术提供服务,以改善整个协作价值链并发展整个创新性的商业模式,开发更多区块链解决方案。”

“此外,鉴于此类技术具有的颠覆性,信息科技部门要具有对区块链及其对业务的潜在影响的明确认识。他们能通过识别潜在的用例并“实践”概念验证去理解区块链。”

“除了加密货币,区块链技术已经在许多行业中得到了认可。大型公司已在研究如何运用它。对于希望保持竞争优势的领导者和公司来说,探索和采用新的数字战略、调查企业能力以及为下一波变革做好准备都是至关重要,“Jaroslav Kacina补充道。

如果您喜欢这个项目,可以持续关注SophiaTX中文官微和电报群,我们将持续为您更新。

发表评论

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Highlights from the Evanta Global CIO Executive Summit in Boston

We took part in the Global CIO Executive Summit held on Tuesday, November 7 at the Ritz-Carlton Boston, shedding light on enterprise blockchain and discussing the potential of this innovative technology with global executives.


Organized by Evanta, a Gartner company, the Boston CIO Executive Summit was an opportunity to gather thoughts and spur debates among successful global business and IT executives. It was also an opportunity to clear any misconceptions and reveal the true potential of blockchain technology in business application.

The executive summit attracted numerous leaders from diverse industries and organizations such as General Electric, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, Deloitte, MIT, Harvard, and many more. At the event, our CEO Jaroslav Kacina moderated a boardroom session titled “The Business Possibilities of Blockchain.”Joining him were Paul Brassil, Vice President of Federal Reserve Bank of Boston and Joel Jacobs, Vice President & CIO of The MITRE Corporation. Following are the insights gathered from the boardroom discussion on blockchain.

Due to the rising importance of securing the integrity and transparency of information in business, blockchain technology and its simplicity yet immutability in storing data will decidedly have a significant impact on how companies operate and collaborate, as well as how information is shared across various stakeholders.

As Jaroslav Kacina explains: “Similarly to how Internet revolutionized the way how information is being exchanged towards the end of the last century, blockchain will have a profound impact on business, and the SophiaTX team is already offering services utilizing this technology to improve collaboration across value chains and evolve entire business models, with more blockchain solutions being identified and developed as we speak.”

Additionally, given the disruptive nature of such technology, awareness about blockchain and its potential impact on business should be developed by the IT jointly with business and its functions. A good understanding of blockchain could be acquired by identifying potential use cases and launching a ‘hands-on’ proof of concepts.

“Blockchain technology has found its use in many industries apart from cryptocurrency, and large companies are already investigating how to exploit it. This is why it is crucial for leaders and companies desiring to sustain competitive advantage to explore and adopt new digital strategies, investigate organizational capabilities, and get ready for this next wave of disruption,” Jaroslav Kacina adds.

Finally, the participants deem it important to separate cryptocurrency from blockchain technology which has now evolved and found a myriad of new and profound use cases in providing functionality and allowing changes and evolution of existing business models.

Did you enjoy this article? Stay tuned to our Telegram and Twitter channel to receive all future updates.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *